Review + Giveaway: D’Orsogna Honey Leg Ham & Salad Rice Paper Rolls

We are at the end of the 10 weeks of recipes from D’Orsogna. 8 recipes created by Matt Golinski and made and shared by me and two which I created myself to fit the brief of lunches that are far from boring. I will re-share the links to the other 9 recipes at the end in case you missed them.

Today I have made these healthy Ham & Salad Rice Paper Rolls which are colourful, packed full of flavour and goodness. I have used D’Orsogna Deli Fresh Honey Leg Ham as it has a nice sweet undertone to complement the selection of vegetables I have used.

INGREDIENTS

1 Packet D’Orsogna Deli Fresh Honey Leg Ham
1 Large Carrot, grated
1/2 Cucumber cut into 5cm length battons
1/2 Capsicum, cut into thin strips
Lettuce
Snow Pea Shoots

Try any combination of vegetables (as long as they aren’t watery like tomato) that your family enjoys.

LET’S PUT IT ALTOGETHER

1. Prepare all your vegetables.
2. Fill a 30cm round bowl with tap water
3. Lay a clean hand towel on the bench and place one piece of rice paper into the bowl of water. Allow to sit for 30 seconds or until it softens.
4. Remove from the water and place onto the hand towel gently, making sure it pays flat.

5. Place your fillings (ham first) onto the rice paper about 5 cm in from the top.
6. Follow this guide to wrap and roll.

7. Repeat with remaining ingredients or until you have made as many as you need.

Makes 8 

Store in an airtight container in the fridge until ready to enjoy. If wanting to make the night before, place a damp paper towel on the bottom of the container, place the rolls in then top with more damp paper towel and cover. They do tend to dry up a little in the fridge overnight.

I would prep your ingredients the night before and the rehydrate the rice paper and roll in the morning as it takes very little time to do this.

Tips for packing for the lunchbox: Place into an airtight container that will allow them to lye flat. I recommend using a small piece of grease proof paper to separate each roll as they do like to stick to each other. Send with a small container of dipping sauce like Plum or Hoisin. 

MISSED THE OTHER 9 WEEKS OF RECIPES

Week 1: Honey Ham Wraps with Apple and Celery Slaw
Week 2: Chorizo and Potato Croquettes
Week 3: Pizza Supremes 
Week 4: Great Aussie Sandwich
Week 5: Chicken and Avocado Tacos
Week 6: 2 Minute Fried Rice
Week 7: 2 Minute Double Smoked Ham, Mushroom and Parmasen Omelette
Week 8: Croque Monsieur
Week 9: Spicy Chorizo Rainbow Pasta Salad

If you would like to make these Honey Leg Ham Rice Paper Rolls at home, I have a $30 gift card for Woolworths to giveaway thanks to D’Orsogna Deli Fresh so you can make them at home and also pick up some other D’Orsogna Deli Fresh meats from their range.

GIVEAWAY: I have a $30 Woolworths gift card to giveaway to one lucky reader. All you have to do is use the rafflecopter widget below to enter. OPEN TO AUSTRALIAN RESIDENTS ONLY. 


Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post, I was provided payment as well as the ingredients to make the recipe. All opinions expressed are my own.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 613 times, 17 visits today)

38 Responses to Review + Giveaway: D’Orsogna Honey Leg Ham & Salad Rice Paper Rolls

  1. merryl March 13, 2014 at 4:12 am #

    Spicy Chorizo Rainbow Pasta Salad. It has been permanently added to our weekly menu.

  2. Nicole March 13, 2014 at 4:15 am #

    The spicy chorizo rainbow pasta salad – yum!

  3. Jessica Finden March 13, 2014 at 4:22 am #

    Any of the meats would work well with the rice paper rolls!

  4. helloally March 13, 2014 at 5:28 am #

    Love the rice paper rolls!…

  5. Marie Gardner March 13, 2014 at 5:33 am #

    I love all of these simple everyday recipe ideas & am always on the lookout for new recipes to try but especially love today’s offering of rice paper rolls. Perfectly timed for me as I have some rice paper wrappers & was nervous about making them but with your easy to follow step by step instructions it looks so much easier – thank you

  6. Anonymous March 13, 2014 at 5:54 am #

    love the rice paper rolls

  7. bardie March 13, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    Great Aussie Sandwich

  8. Cathy Stone March 13, 2014 at 6:51 am #

    Chicken Avocado Taco’s. I have always had taco’s with beef and now it is great to have a new idea on one of our favorite meals. Great Blog, thank you.

  9. Mary Preston March 13, 2014 at 10:13 am #

    My family would just snaffle up the Pizza Supremes.

  10. Cara Revell March 13, 2014 at 1:18 pm #

    yum! cant wait to try them!

  11. Heather March 13, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

    Minute fried rice was my favourite as I didn’t have anything out for tea. Perfect! I just love this site it allows me to still cook nice things in the kitchen.

  12. sueban March 13, 2014 at 3:46 pm #

    Honey Leg Ham Rice Paper Rolls are yum yum my boys hate bread so rice paper rolls are brilliant for all their sandwich needs

  13. Laura Powers March 13, 2014 at 4:43 pm #

    Honey Ham Wraps with Apple, Carrot and Celery Slaw
    Wraps

  14. Anonymous March 13, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

    Croque Monsieur, it made me drool with desire, even though I’m not hungry!
    – Diana O.

  15. Anonymous March 13, 2014 at 5:22 pm #

    Croque Monsieur. The yummiest of all the recipes. Well at least to me;)

    Di.

  16. FiFi March 13, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

    Honey Ham Wraps with Apple and Celery Slaw

  17. stakky32 March 13, 2014 at 7:20 pm #

    Definitely these Rice Paper Rolls, I had a craving for them today!

  18. andreea nicolescu March 14, 2014 at 3:34 am #

    Chicken and Avocado Tacos, we love tacos

  19. kerry santillo March 14, 2014 at 6:12 am #

    Chicken Avoca , so many great ideas, thanksdo Taco’s

  20. gaylerichardson March 14, 2014 at 7:55 am #

    Chorizo and Potato croquettes – just like I was eating tapas in a Spanish restaurant!

  21. Jay Millard March 14, 2014 at 7:58 am #

    Chicken & Avocado Tacos.

  22. jody buhagiar March 14, 2014 at 8:57 am #

    Pizza Supreme, yum 🙂

  23. Kelly Walter March 14, 2014 at 11:15 am #

    As i love Fried Rice i would Have to say Minute fried rice is my favorite especially if you forgot to take something out of the freezer for tea or just want to make something quick. ,

  24. MissT March 14, 2014 at 1:56 pm #

    The Chicken and Avocado Tacos sound delicious!

  25. iheartorganising March 14, 2014 at 7:16 pm #

    The great Aussie sandwich!!!!

  26. Karla Oleinikoff March 15, 2014 at 3:40 am #

    Pizza Supremes, so easy and yummy!

  27. Julia Mason March 15, 2014 at 9:19 am #

    The Spicy Chorizo Salad, yum!

  28. Maria March 15, 2014 at 9:22 am #

    Chicken and Avocado tacos. A delicious combination!

  29. jowill March 15, 2014 at 1:28 pm #

    Pizza Supremes are my pick.

  30. Sandra March 15, 2014 at 2:10 pm #

    Great Aussie Sandwich

  31. Ebony March 15, 2014 at 3:18 pm #

    I like the D’Orsogna Pizza Supremes recipe the best, we love pizza in our house, especially ones that are quick, easy and tasty!

  32. Margi March 15, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

    We loved the chorizo and potato croquettes – our 3 1/2 year old son devoured them!

  33. Jasmine1485 March 15, 2014 at 6:28 pm #

    The chorizo and potato croquettes are a winner, they can hardly fail when they contain two of my favourite ingredients! 🙂

  34. Emily Mclaughlan March 15, 2014 at 7:17 pm #

    The Chicken and Avocado Tacos yum yum could live off of these

  35. mellie jane March 15, 2014 at 11:40 pm #

    2 Minute Double Smoked Ham, Mushroom and Parmasen Omelette

  36. lara morello March 16, 2014 at 11:53 am #

    Week 9: Spicy Chorizo Rainbow Pasta Salad

  37. Misanthropic Eagle March 16, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Spicy Chorizo Rainbow Pasta Salad. Delicious.

    – Benjamin T

  38. sayanything March 16, 2014 at 8:42 pm #

    LOVED the 2 minute fried rice recipe… my absolute favourite, can’t believe it can be whipped up so quickly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.