Kambrook Power Drive Direct Food Processor – My Extra Hand In The Kitchen – Review & Giveaway

Do you have an appliance in the kitchen that you just can’t do without? For me it has to be a food processor. They are such a versatile appliance that really gives you that extra hand in the kitchen.

If I had a big enough kitchen this would live on my bench as it is most likely used 5 out of 7 days of the week, it is compact and stylish enough to have on a kitchen bench. It’s simplicity and ease of change from processing blade, mix blade, whisker, and different chopping/grating functions makes it a big winner in my eyes as most food processors require you to read the manual just to put it together.
It also comes with a blender bowl which makes it a great 2 in 1 appliance and very on trend with how appliances of the future will have to become as we start to make the most of our cupboard spaces and want to get more value for money.
Many dishes can be completely prepared in a food processor others it helps in the preparation. Grating 2 carrots, 3 zucchini’s, chopping an onion and garlic for spaghetti Bolognese is so much easier when done in the food processor – less than a minute to grate.
Here are a few of my recipes that use a food processor, they range from savoury to sweet. There are also so many great recipes at the back of the manual.

You will find yourself changing up recipes to use the food processor as it makes cooking just a little quicker and just a little easier as your extra hand in the kitchen does it thing while are possibly rangling a toddler, answering a homework question or getting a head start on the clean up.
The Kambrook Power Drive Direct Food Processor is great value for money at $99.95 RRP and can be found at BIG W.
I am also lucky enough to have one to giveaway to one lucky reader.  
All you have to do is use the Rafflecopter wizard below to enter.
Open to Australian Residents Only.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 501 times, 5 visits today)

26 Responses to Kambrook Power Drive Direct Food Processor – My Extra Hand In The Kitchen – Review & Giveaway

  1. Jane Munns September 9, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

    Would love to win this fantastic prize. Don’t have one and it would be so handy in the kitchen!

  2. Jess Williams September 9, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    Looks awesome!

  3. Jane Munns September 9, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    Forgot to say I would use it to puree my babies food! Jane Munns janeh75@netspace.net.au

  4. Jess Williams September 9, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    Oh forgot to say I’m a huge Vegie Smuggler and this would be great to slice, dice and puree all the veg I try to hide from my kids!

    brybrety@gmail.com

  5. sapna September 9, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    I would use Kambrook Power Drive Direct Food Processor for –

    -making homemade potato chips,
    -banana shake & smoothies,
    -quickly grate carrots,zucchini to sneak them into the pasta sauce to feed my fussy eater.
    -cut vegetables for making salad,
    -make onion & tomatoes purees for curry dishes.
    -mix ingredients for cake batter.

    I am sure I will use it everyday for one thing or the other and it will be very helpful for this mum with two kids under five.

    name – sapna sharma
    email- sapshu936@gmail.com

  6. Anonymous September 9, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Oh how much fun could we have with one of these? We would use it to puree food for our little lady and hide goodies for our older fella. We’d make smoothies with this warmer weather coming and soups to finish off the cool weather. Then I’d learn how to do all the things I don’t know and do those! Thanks for the opportunity to be a part of this and thanks for all the recipes and ideas! Good luck everyone!! Annika MacKenzie – treasuresfortreasures@hotmail.com

  7. Teagan Brooks September 10, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    Im a busy mum of three little monsters… i mean kids… and never owned something like this! Im not even sure why. But it looks like it would revolutionize my kitchen and cooking – im tired of making the same old… Kambrook would change it up and make it fun again!!! Good luck to all entries! 😀
    Teagan Brooks – teaganbrooks@gmail.com

  8. Mary Preston September 10, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    I’d be getting out my Gluten Free cookbooks & cooking up a storm, particularly for my daughter. Brilliant thank you.

    Mary Preston
    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  9. Anonymous September 10, 2013 at 11:16 am #

    I’d go Whiz Whiz Whiz & Chop Chop Chop
    super quick for the onion, garlic, carrot and beans etc
    Then smuggle them into Pasta Sauces, Rissoles & Meatloaf
    Gwen Fletcher
    clintonfletcher@bigpond.com

  10. Anonymous September 10, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    My old food processor is on its last legs and I use it all the time. This one looks great!

  11. Anonymous September 10, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    My old food processor is on its last legs and I use it all the time. I love making raw ball for my kiddies.
    Heather Fraser
    hfraser@y7mail.com

  12. Faith McInnes September 10, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    I’d love to have one of these, I would use it all the time. My current food processor is over 24 years old! It needs to be able to retire.

    Faith McInnes
    mcinnes6@yahoo.com.au

  13. Rantings and Ponderings September 11, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    I would use it for everything – grating, slicing, blending…the list goes on and on. Kambrook – Making life simpler
    Lin Jefferson
    dishes888@gmail.com

  14. Anonymous September 11, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    For baby puree, smoothies, making pastes and jams also soup

    Aimee t
    Happy_chic2003@hotmail.com

  15. Sarah Connell September 11, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  16. Sarah Connell September 11, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    This looks fantastic! I’m still using my mother-in-laws one from at least 10 years ago!

    Sarah C
    Sarah_louisemua@hotmail.com

  17. tanya clarke September 11, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    I’d love one of these processors. We don’t have one and it would be a big help in making baby food. Also we could start making smoothies. Yummy!

    Tanya Clarke
    tanyaeliseclarke@yahoo.com.au

  18. Anonymous September 11, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    I’d make super healthy milkshakes and smoothies for my boys. thanks! Gigi (gigihuhu1@gmail.com)

  19. Carolyn Mazzeo September 11, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    I’d use it to quickly and finely shred cauliflower as I use this as a substitute for rice in meals.

  20. Carolyn Mazzeo September 11, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

    Carolyn Mazzeo
    carmaz@iprimus.com.au

  21. LOUISE-ANNE September 11, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    It would be great for making my vege burgers with ease.

  22. Sandra September 11, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    I would use the Kambrook Power Drive Direct Food Processor everyday; from making delicious summer salads, to patty cake and pikelet mix for the grandkids afternoon tea’s, to a quick crumble for an apple and rhubarb dessert. I think this looks a very versatile kitchen essential.
    Sandra Goesch
    goeschs@gmail.com

  23. Anonymous September 11, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    Currently have a really old one that rattles, use it for making mince meat using lean meat. Used it yesterday for making short pastry for a lemon tart. It works ok but its got a bit of a burning smell developing.
    Dylan Wembridge-cook

  24. Aly Petulla September 12, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    I would use mine for making pizza dough, grating veggies and chopping up dried fruit to go into slices 🙂

  25. Anonymous September 14, 2013 at 7:18 am #

    Looks awesome. So handy!
    Sophie Hill

  26. Anonymous September 15, 2013 at 5:43 am #

    I have only just started baking ( much to my three little peoples delight) I think this would make everything taste much better
    email amytrenta@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.