Review + Giveaway + Recipe: Little Green Pouch

A couple of weeks ago I was asked by the creator of The Little Green Pouch if I would like to review their product. Of course I would. My boys love sucking there yoghurt’s from the pouches you buy in the supermarket, but they are also quite expensive. I have tried another brand of similar to The Little Green Pouch but found they deteriorated rather quickly and were hard to clean and fill (due to the small opening).

The Little Green Pouch is all kinds of cute. I love the colour as you can fill it with all questionable types of food and the very little ones won’t be turned off by the colour of some of the food we like to give them pureed up. Think spinach, broccoli, zucchini, eggplant (you get the idea).

Before I get to the super easy yoghurt smoothie I made, that can also be frozen for school lunch boxes, I want to quickly share The Little Green Pouches features and some cute photos from their website.

They are: Fill-able, Reuse-able, Dishwasher-able, Freeze-able, Squeeze-able.
Made from  durable BPA-free, PVC-free & phthalate-free plastic.

With these features they pass the Busy Mum Test. How great is it that you can even add a spoon attachment.



What can go into The Little Green Pouches?

Baby Puree Meals – Perfect size for freezing individual serves of pureed meals for your little one. Simply defrost and then heat in a bowl of hot water and they are good to go. Great to have as a back up when you are out for a meal. Read more here about introducing solids.

Puree Fruit – Make your own puree fruit for the kids to enjoy on the go.

Yoghurt – Buy a 1 litre tub of your families favourite yoghurt and divide into The Little Green Pouches. Freeze them for school lunch boxes and they will be defrosted for morning tea or lunch.

Custards – Make your own custard, or buy custard and divide into The Little Green Pouches for a no mess dessert.

Smoothies – Make a nutrient packed smoothie and pour into The Little Green Pouch ready for them to enjoy easily after school or freeze to take in the school lunchbox or to have in the car on the way to school if you are pushed for time in the morning. This Banana, Mango & Ginger Smoothie is perfect.

Chia Seed PuddingsClick here for all the info on how to add Chia Seeds into your families diet.

That’s just a handful of ideas to get you started. Here is a special Yoghurt Smoothie I made this week.

FRUIT SALAD YOGHURT SMOOTHIE

1 Cup of Canned Fruit Salad
1 Cup Greek Yoghurt
1/2 Cup Milk

Place all the ingredients into the blender and whizz up until smooth. Divide into The Little Green Pouches using their nifty collapsable funnel.



Collapsable Mini Funnel

Enjoy straight away or freeze and then place into lunch boxes frozen to enjoy at morning tea.

I have one Starter Pack, just like this one seen here to giveaway to one lucky reader. This is open internationally to all readers.



To enter simply use the rafflecopter widget below and comment below with what you would put into your Little Green Pouches? Full terms & conditions listed in the rafflecopter widget. Good Luck.


I also have a promo code to use at checkout to save 25%, just enter CFBM25


a Rafflecopter giveaway


This is a sponsored post. All opinions and recipe are my own.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 206 times, 10 visits today)

38 Responses to Review + Giveaway + Recipe: Little Green Pouch

  1. Teresa February 4, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    I have always wanted to try the competition but also worried about the small opening and how hard they look to clean…These certainly look like they have great features

  2. Anonymous February 4, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    Wow! These would be perfect right now for my little preppie at School. Great suggestions above for Yoghurt & Smoothies or some homemade Mango Puree…Scrummy!!
    Gwen Fletcher

  3. Anonymous February 4, 2014 at 11:37 am #

    I would use these for my two year olds fruits and yoghurt. I buy the shop pouches for daycare because he can use them himself. this would save me money plus i can keep track of exactly whats in it.
    -Gabby

  4. leigh Andrews-Schulz February 4, 2014 at 11:58 am #

    Excellent idea love to try them

  5. Infantboyclothing February 4, 2014 at 12:08 pm #

    I could put chocolate Yogo that i make from scratch in it

  6. Anonymous February 4, 2014 at 12:45 pm #

    Simple single fruit and veg meals as I am just starting to whean my baby and these will be great to allow me to stay away from store bought “convenience foods”

    • Amanda Voisey February 4, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

      Can you comment with your name so I know who this belongs too. Thanks

  7. Bryanne Eastwell February 4, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    Id love to put in all the healthy goodies I make at home so I dont have to resort to the convenience of store bought foods when we are on the go.

  8. Jasmine1485 February 4, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

    I’d use them for homemade yoghurt, fruit smoothies and sauces! I’m logged into RC as Katherine Ryan 🙂

  9. Alice Tate February 4, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

    Everything!! We would use these for absolutely everything with little one, everything we get ( that’s safe ) blended into mushy goodness and popped in one of these bad boys = one happy baby 🙂
    Alice Robinson.

  10. Gemma p February 4, 2014 at 3:47 pm #

    I would use them for pureed fruit my little boy loves mango and apple

  11. Melissa February 4, 2014 at 5:18 pm #

    My boys love yoghurt so that’s what I would put in the little green pouch.

  12. Melissa February 4, 2014 at 5:20 pm #

    Yummy mango smoothie or fruit puree

  13. megan February 4, 2014 at 7:10 pm #

    I would pop in sone homemade choc custard. Yum!

  14. Anonymous February 4, 2014 at 7:20 pm #

    OMG! I really love reusable stuffs, crossing my fingers to win! I think this item is very useful in storing liquids like sauce. Its also perfect for the fresh juices- Janey E.

  15. Anonymous February 4, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

    I have tried another brand, but as you mentioned they were hard to fill and seemed to not close properly after a few uses/washes. I would like to see the difference between the two, as I think it is a great idea and reduces wastage of packaging like the ones I have brought from the supermarket. Catherine Leigh

  16. nikki February 5, 2014 at 7:21 am #

    My daughter loves banana smoothies. I would make thick ones and freeze them.

  17. Jessie Hay February 5, 2014 at 11:54 am #

    I would use these for the baby food that I make for my baby- it would be so much easier when we were out and about 🙂

  18. Chazz February 6, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

    I have 4 kids and I buy yoghurt in pouches as its easier and less messy for the kids to eat. I had no idea I could get reusable ones! I can see myself buying 2-3 packs of these easily and it would still save money on those supermarket ones! Love love love the look of these!!!!

  19. Brenda Kapsley February 7, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    homemade yogurt for daughter at school and would help out my sister in law by making yummy baby food for my nephew

  20. Naomi Scarparo February 7, 2014 at 5:21 pm #

    I love to make homemade yoghurt with some fruit for my fussy little eater that is starting school.

  21. sapna February 7, 2014 at 7:12 pm #

    i would serve homemade fruit yogurt, veg puree, fruit smoothies and custard to my kids in little green pouch…

  22. Lis February 8, 2014 at 7:28 am #

    Definitely smoothies, my son is always slow getting moving in the morning so make a mess free breakfast on the go!

  23. katmum February 8, 2014 at 12:44 pm #

    My grand daughter, like most children I suppose, is quite picky when it comes to vegetables. I have a secret recipe that hits the spot with her every time. Mashed sweet potato and apple – together! She gets a serve of fruit and vegies in the one meal. These pouches would be perfect for her. I have never seen them before and am very impressed. If only they had these when MY daughter was young!

  24. marnsy February 8, 2014 at 3:53 pm #

    Think this is a great way to carry around all type of treats for kids. Frozen juices, baby food, yoghurt etc

  25. Jo Barton February 8, 2014 at 10:57 pm #

    I would fill them with home made custards and yoghurts

  26. katrina13 February 9, 2014 at 8:29 am #

    This is a great idea! Especially for school lunch boxes. I would fill them with yoghurt.

  27. mellie jane February 10, 2014 at 1:28 pm #

    yoghurt for the kids to take to school these would be just perfect !

  28. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 4:14 pm #

    Anything and everything. I have a 4mo who is just learning about food

  29. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

    I would love to win these my little man has not long ago started solids

  30. Carmen Crighton February 10, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

    These would be a great alternative to the baby bought food. You could put fresh purees and yoghurts in them and know exactly what you are feeding your baby.

  31. Gilkesy February 10, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

    I would use the pouches for yoghurts, home made fruit and veggie purees. The ability to hide the color of the puree is also a great feature! I am sure my smart little 6 month baby girl knows when I get the brocolli and carrot puree out!

  32. Vitor Bonatto February 10, 2014 at 4:43 pm #

    My little one would love it! She is 8 months and just loves to go everywhere with me, and do our little picnics, most of the times, just the two of us 🙂 She eats just about everything, so it would be easy to find something to put inside. Just make something with lots of love, and that’s enough… sooooo in love with my princess <3

  33. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 4:49 pm #

    I like that it comes with a cleaning brush and it can hide a multitude of goodies (such as green sludge smoothies)

  34. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 4:49 pm #

    I would use yoghurt, fruit, custard and freeze for school lunches.

  35. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    Green smoothies for lunch boxes

  36. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 5:57 pm #

    They look heaps better than the ones I have. My kids all love them and if these are easier to use which they look to e they would be amazing

  37. Anonymous February 10, 2014 at 8:21 pm #

    Wow these look amazing and some fantastic ideas on what to put in them! I’ve been planning on making coconut yogurt for my school and kindy boy and this would be perfect to take along in their lunchboxes, and a bonus to be able to use for my babys purees too! Love that they are dishwasher friendly, brillant!

    Rachel Bigg

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.