Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Several months ago the Cooking For Busy Mums kitchen received the Kambrook Bread Maker, and to say it has been a welcomed addition is an understatement.

The addition of a Bread Maker to my kitchen has meant that I can make pizza dough while I am work, bake loaves of bread overnight and wake up to a fresh loaf and make the best dough (I could never spend the kneading time to get dough this good) to make many other creations in the kitchen.

Compared to many older bread makers, the Kambrook bread maker is quieter, sleeker and easy to use. We give it a big thumbs up.

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

FEATURES

  • 15 Hour Preset Timer – so you can set in before bed and wake up to fresh bread, or come home to pizza dough ready to go.
  • Select from three loaf sizes – ideal for small – large families.
  • Easy to use control panel.  Menu’s listed on the bread maker so you don’t have to refer to the manual
  • Crust select – if you like a darker loaf no worries just hit the button.
  • More Setting – to crispen and already baked and cooled loaf, warm a loaf or extend the cycle for an even crisper crust.
  • Power Interruption Protection – if the power is interrupted for 7 minutes or less (like if you accidentally switch the power off) it will automatically resume to where it was before the power was switched off.
  • Extensive User Manual with baking tips and basic dough recipes.

WHAT I HAVE BEEN MAKING

I have been creative in the kitchen this month with the bread maker and made these Chicken Bread Pot Pies from leftover roast chicken. The perfect bread dough the bread maker made (which would of only cost about $2 to make) has let me turn the last of the roast chicken into another meal. I can save money, reduce wastage and be more creative.

Grab the recipe here.

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Pizza Dough for Friday Night Pizza Night – even some Snowmen pizzas were made at Christmas.  Pizza Dough Recipe is from the Instruction Booklet.

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Set ready to go for pizza dough.

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Pizza Dough

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Choc Chip & Brown Sugar Scrolls – making a sweet bread dough

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Pizza Scrolls – using the Pizza Dough

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Traditional Loaf of Bread – I used a store bought Bread mix to make this.

Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

Freshly baked loaf of bread

I like to keep a couple of packets of the bread mix in the cupboard now, so if I run out of bread and don’t feel like going to shop just for that I can make some.

VERDICT

I love having the Kambrook Bread Maker in my kitchen.  It gives me the flexibility to create great bread based recipes and achieve dough that I could never get by hand.

I am yet to try making the recipes for brownies, sweet bread, jams, chutneys and marmalade.

GIVEAWAY- NOW CLOSED

WINNER: SJ with her answer: We power through fruit bread at an alarming rate so I’d have to practice raisin, fig and date bread. To the Question: What would be the first thing you would make if you won the bread maker?

The lovely people at Kambrook have generously given me one Bread Maker to give away to one lucky reader.  Simply use the Rafflecopter widget and answer the question by leaving a comment here.  Open to Australian Residents only.  This is a game of skill. Full terms and conditions are in the rafflecopter widget.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 4,219 times, 1 visits today)

, ,

62 Responses to Kambrook Bread Maker Review & Recipes

  1. shari January 15, 2015 at 6:10 am #

    Would love to make a meat lovers pizza scrolls

  2. Sarah Fleming January 15, 2015 at 6:15 am #

    My answer is pretty simple….bread! I would love to wake up to the smell of fresh bread baking in my kitchen. A bit of butter and Vegemite and that is one delicious breakfast ready to go.

  3. Amy January 15, 2015 at 6:16 am #

    Wow! I didn’t realize you do all these different things with it. Was looking at breadmakers in the sales but didn’t really know where to start so thanks for the info.

  4. Melinda January 15, 2015 at 6:34 am #

    I would simply make a nice traditional bread loaf, as there is not much that would beat eating a slice of warm fresh bread with butter. Yum!

  5. Rebecca January 15, 2015 at 6:36 am #

    Yum! I’d love to wake to the smell of baking bread and serve still warm with vegemite. Worth getting out of bed for!

    • Rebecca January 15, 2015 at 7:12 am #

      (So I would first make a large loaf of bread for hubby, me and our kidlets three!!)

  6. Nancy Klein January 15, 2015 at 6:44 am #

    i have a son with cerebral palsy and 2 of his favorite things are bread and pizza, so my first thing to make would be the yummy pizza rolls on the website!!

  7. Amy Thiele January 15, 2015 at 6:48 am #

    i will have to make a fresh loaf of bread for my husband to have with the fresh plum and peacharines jam I am making today.

  8. michelle flynn January 15, 2015 at 6:53 am #

    Would love this for my kids, they like being hands on and helping and I could see them making pizza dough for dinner!

  9. Natasa Ristic January 15, 2015 at 6:55 am #

    I would use the bread maker to make fresh sticky cinnamon scrolls which are my children’s favourite treat! Yum!

  10. Natalie January 15, 2015 at 7:06 am #

    Bread. Love the smell of freshly bsked bread

  11. Rachel Kimlin January 15, 2015 at 7:08 am #

    So many options to make – how to choose? I would love to be able to program the bread making fairy to make me pizza dough while I am at work and have it all ready to go when I get home. Will it pour me a glass or red as well? 😉

  12. Anita January 15, 2015 at 7:11 am #

    Im always making pizza dough being a mum to 2 boys who constantly eat. I make pizza and the chocolate scrolls from your website. It would be nice to sit back and let a machine do all the work.

  13. Dianne Landy January 15, 2015 at 7:33 am #

    Love the new style would look great on any bench top.

  14. S-J January 15, 2015 at 7:34 am #

    We power through fruit bread at an alarming rate so I’d have to practice raisin, fig and date bread.

  15. Caroline de Haas January 15, 2015 at 8:22 am #

    I wish I didn’t get rid of my bread maker all those years ago, you have made me drool! How amazing to wake up to fresh, preservative fresh bread. Yum!

  16. Kim Burton January 15, 2015 at 8:59 am #

    If I was lucky enough to win the Kambrook Bread Maker the first thing I would make would be a lovely fresh loaf of bread! I recently had my first child so getting out of the house to get fresh bread has become a bit of a mission which has resulted in many stale bread sandwiches! It would make our lives so much easier and our lunches so much tastier!

  17. Pippa January 15, 2015 at 10:28 am #

    I have ALWAYS wanted one of these, would love to make some pizza scrolls and other goodies for my daughter to start pre-primary with

  18. Kylie January 15, 2015 at 2:55 pm #

    It would be amazing to be able to have fresh bread for my family every morning.

  19. ann dewit January 15, 2015 at 3:11 pm #

    I would love to make gluten free soy and linseed bread

  20. Helen January 15, 2015 at 5:01 pm #

    The smell of freshly baked bread is divine. I want that for our home!

  21. fayeza January 15, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    Its really good

  22. Jennifer Barry January 15, 2015 at 7:12 pm #

    I would love to make a fruit bread for my family which is free of soy flour and all the other weird things they put in supermarket bread. Maybe a sultana, dried apricot and Apple loaf. Perfect for morning tea for preschool or breakfast or any time of the day!

  23. Jane January 15, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    Italian style crusty bread rolls! Yummy!!!

  24. Lisa January 15, 2015 at 9:13 pm #

    I would love to make some yummy bread with nice crust. Being German bread is something I really miss here

  25. Emilie January 15, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    I will start with a wholemeal bread, with a crispy top and i will eat it just a bit warm… memories from my childhood 🙂 then i will try all the recipes. ..

  26. Marie January 15, 2015 at 10:04 pm #

    Bread. We don’t buy the stuff from the supermarket at with the prices being either really cheap and made with god knows what. Or really expensive and we can’t afford it. So we early eat bread. I would love to make a loaf from scratch. No packet mixes I mean flour water yeast salt and sugar. Warm soft and fluffy. Yumm I love baking

  27. Rosie Scott January 15, 2015 at 10:06 pm #

    As a mum of 2 boys with food-related allergies, it is almost impossible to find breads and related products that contain no additives or preservatives. I bake our bread and scrolls from scratch twice a week. Would love the opportunity to try out the Kambrook bread maker and eliminate all that elbow work that goes into bread making.

  28. Leanne January 16, 2015 at 7:52 am #

    Thanks for a great post 🙂 I would set the bread maker to make pizza dough while I’m at work as we regularly have 7.30pm pizza dinners due to me running out of time to make the dough (embarrassing but true). With the dough already made we would eat earlier and the kids would go to bed earlier…perfect!

  29. Marie Gardner January 16, 2015 at 3:06 pm #

    Any bread that actually rises & doesn’t turn out like a rock which has been my past experience at attempting to make bread! Having said that, the scrolls both sweet & savory look divine & would love to master these but think I need to start with a more basic loaf!

  30. Sharon January 16, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    I would start off by trying to make a sourdough loaf. YUM!

  31. Renee Richardson January 16, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

    i would love to make homemade cheesy mite scrolls. They are a huge favourite at our house.

  32. Kellie January 16, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    The chicken pot pies look amazing and I know my kids would eat them so that’s the first thing I’d make.

  33. Kim Roy January 16, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

    I’d love to make pizzas and scrolls for school recesses and lunch and of course fresh crusty bread

  34. Karen January 16, 2015 at 8:55 pm #

    I would have to make a beautiful, fresh, warm, yummy and scrummy loaf of Multigrain bread. I’m sure my family would all wake up too early in the morning though as we would smell it cooking.

  35. Jocelyn R January 16, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    Fresh bread. My mother in law used to make lovely bread, until she moved OS – now it’s a bit far to grab some fresh yummy bread.

  36. angela January 17, 2015 at 3:28 am #

    Pizza dough, I had no idea you could just , ake dough in a bread maker!

  37. Brooke January 17, 2015 at 8:23 am #

    Looks delicious!
    First thing I would make is dough for cheesymite scrolls! Currently they are my 1 year olds obsession!

  38. Cristina January 17, 2015 at 9:17 am #

    i am a mum of 4 kids and my last child has a LOT of allergies. I would love to make him bread so he doesn’t feel differently from the rest of the family.

  39. Megan January 17, 2015 at 2:21 pm #

    I’d dig in and make a pizza base or those pizza scrolls… Yummo!

  40. Megan January 17, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

    I’d make pizza bases and those pizza scrolls

  41. Janet U January 17, 2015 at 3:54 pm #

    I would love to make gluten free/dairy free bread, it will be a challenge!!!

  42. Michelle R January 17, 2015 at 8:01 pm #

    I’d love to make some home baked goodies for my son who starts school this year – this would definitely help !

  43. KAT ROGERS January 18, 2015 at 11:49 am #

    Id make a variety of scrolls, a challenge for me and all the family could choose their favorites

  44. Michelle Green January 18, 2015 at 12:06 pm #

    I would love to make some soy and linseed bread. It is my absolute favourite and would love to make a fresh loaf for my family.

  45. Samantha January 18, 2015 at 3:29 pm #

    oh how exciting to try out new recipes rather than the same boring ones we end up with every week because no one in the house can think of anything new!

  46. Deb Gentry January 18, 2015 at 4:57 pm #

    i would make fruit loaf, my kambrook bread maker is 20 years old and really does need replacing, but I still use it.

  47. Mon January 18, 2015 at 6:22 pm #

    I would love to make a sour dough loaf of bread so I can enjoy it with some clam chowder!

  48. Josie Penna January 18, 2015 at 6:28 pm #

    Even though I appreciate the many uses of a bread maker, I am looking forward to making and smelling fresh bread, healthy with a multitude of yummy grains

  49. Chelsea January 18, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    I would make everything on this page. The results look amazing and especially loving the chicken pot bread pies-Yummo!

  50. Sarah Armstrong January 19, 2015 at 8:44 am #

    I think I’d try bread first – nothing smells or tastes better than homemade fresh bread

  51. Aniko Tuskes January 20, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    I’d make muti-grain bread… the smell of freshly baked bread spread with nutalex sounds divine

  52. Row Macrae January 20, 2015 at 7:51 pm #

    Delicious preservative free fruit loaf 🙂

  53. Nicole Oaklands January 20, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

    I would totally make pizza scrolls, pizza dough and of delicous wholemeal bread.

  54. Amy Tait January 20, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

    I would make something with my four year old daughter that she will eat it. Lunch every day is jam and cheese sandwiches so definitely jam and bread as a start. She loves to cook and would have fun so much fun with a bread maker she could help with.

  55. Anja January 20, 2015 at 8:55 pm #

    Look forward to cooking homemade bread & the scrolls would be great for lunches.

  56. Robyn Sloan January 21, 2015 at 6:04 am #

    Pizza Scrolls. I’ve only just started baking for my family (hubbie +2under2) and made my first batch of muffins yesterday. I loved the look of those pizza scrolls on your Page but the thought of making dough was too overwhelming but a bread maker would be perfect and being able to make fresh bread… Wow!! Would love to have a bread maker now

  57. Robyn Sloan January 21, 2015 at 6:04 am #

    Pizza Scrolls. I’ve only just started baking for my family (hubbie +2under2) and made my first batch of muffins yesterday. I loved the look of those pizza scrolls on your Page but the thought of making dough was too overwhelming but a bread maker would be perfect and being able to make fresh bread… Wow!! Would love to have a bread maker now

  58. Aviva Gunzburg January 21, 2015 at 8:05 am #

    Kuchen dough, which I would turn into chocolate scrolls. Yum. Or maybe pizza dough, or grizzini, pita. Hmm, I guess I am a little undecided. 🙂

  59. Stacey Sherwood January 21, 2015 at 8:45 am #

    The choc chip and brown sugar scrolls sound delicious. That would be my first bake

  60. sarah January 21, 2015 at 9:40 am #

    I would love to make cheese and bacon rolls they are a family favorite 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.