Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Rissotto Balls

Kambrook Air Chef Air Fryer Oven Review and Recipes

If you follow me on Instagram you would of seen some of my photos of the Kambrook Air Chef Air Fryer Oven that I have been test driving for the month and a half.

When I first took the Air Chef out of the box I was a little unsure how I was going to actually cook with it.  My first reaction was that I couldn’t possibly cook family meals in it.  I actually didn’t know what I could cook in it and I bet a few of you would be thinking the same thing.  That’s why a review like this is a wonderful thing to read before you decide to make a purchase.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven

Firstly what is an Air Chef Air Fryer?

The Air Chef Air Fryer is a kitchen appliance that uses superheated air to fry foods with no or a maximum of 1 tbs of oil.  The air is circulated around the food and within 10-30 minutes (depending on what your cooking) you will have food that is either Fried, Grilled, Baked.

What are the benefits?

Produce healthier “fried food” that is still crispy.
No fried smell in the house.
No oil splatters and potential burns.
No heated generated (like the oven), perfect for Summer cooking.
Uses less energy then an oven because it heats up and cooks quicker.
Easy to clean up, the basket and carrier can be put in the dishwasher, or if you soak straight away it is easy to wipe clean.
It is nearly $100 cheaper than competing models.

Limitations?

The cooking basket is small. In saying that you can still cook a family serve of chips, roasted vegetables, chicken wings. It’s perfect for those nights where you want to cook a separate meal for the kids or yourself.
For me, it doesn’t fit in my cupboard (only because I don’t have many), I would ideally store it in my pantry if I had a large enough one. But this isn’t a limitation for everyone.

What can you cook in it?

Here’s what I cooked over the past 6 weeks.

I started out with the easiest, being frozen french fries.  These were cooked at 200 degree celicus for 15 minutes with a shake at the half way mark..  A easy wipe and its clean.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Frozen Chips

 

Next I tried Crumbed Calamari Sticks.  I sprayed these with a little oil.  Set to 200 degree celcius for 10 minutes. They turned out crunchy and lightly golden.  Easy wipe and wash and it’s clean.
Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Calamari Sticks

I started to get more of a feel for the Air Chef by now so I attempted Baked Vegetables.  Simply add vegetables cut into even sizes, a teaspoon of oil, salt and pepper and set to 160 degree celcius for 30 minutes.  Shake once at the half way mark and you have evenly browned roasted vegetables.  No individual turning like you would have to do if baked in the oven.  Clean up was a simple wipe and wash.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Roast Vegetables

Now I was completely confident in the Air Chef’s capabilities so I attempted my Beef and Vegetable Meatballs. I normally shallow fry in oil then bake.  I simply placed the meatballs into the Air Chef, no added oil set to 160 degrees celcius for 30 minutes.  I had to individually move them around.  I probably overfilled the basket.  Next time I will do a smaller batch which will cook quicker and no need to move.  This required a soak then wash.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Meatballs

 

Next I tried Cinnamon Sugar Baked Chickpeas.  These were such a quick and easy fibre packed snack.  All the details for these are here.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Roasted Cinnamon Sugar Chickpeas

Baked Eggs with Sausages and Toasties was next on the Air Chef Menu.  3 Small dishes fit in the basket to make them in 20 minutes.  All the details here.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Baked Eggs with Sausage and Toasties

Next up I tested the Air Chef’s cake baking capabilities.  I have few small loaf tins and two fit in the basket to make these Raspberry Swirl Bar Cakes.  If you want the recipe for this one, let me know in the comments.  The cake came out super light and fluffly and perfectly golden all over. No wash required for this one only the baking dishes.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Raspberry Swirl Bar Cakes

So can the Air Chef make dinner for the family? That was it’s next test.  I made these Risotto Balls.  Which you would normally fry in oil. These came out perfectly and are a great Gluten Free meal, using Gluten Free Breadcrumbs as I did which gave them a super crunchy coating.  Recipe here.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Rissotto Balls

Lastly (but definitely not the last thing I will cook in the Air Chef) is Marinated Chicken Wings.  What can I say.  This was the stand out for me.  You can cook 1kg of chicken wings at once, enough to feed the family.  They came out evenly cooked in 20 minutes. The clean up was a little more then other dishes, so I simply soaked the basket then gave it a wash.

Air Chef Air Fryer Oven - Marinated Chicken Wings

So, what did I think in the end?

For me I needed to see that the Air Chef could be a beneficial appliance in my kitchen. I wanted it to prove to me that it would make my life easier and cooking quicker, and that it did.  I was super impressed with it’s Frying, Grilling, Baking and Roasting capabilities, it ease to clean and use and it’s ability to turn relatively healthy meals into even healthier meals with less use of oil.

What I loved the most was being able to throw my vegetables in turn it on, walk away and come back 25 minutes later to perfectly cooked all over baked
Vegetables that I didn’t need to turn or cover in oil.  Cooking while I can get other things done – makes me happy!

The Air Chef has earned its place on my bench (until I find a permanent home for it) as it’s now one of my go to appliances to make meals times less hectic.

GIVEAWAY

The lovely people at Kambrook have given me an Air Chef to giveaway to one lucky reader. Valued at $169.95 this is one giveaway that you need to be in it to win it. Open to Australian residents only. Full Terms and Conditions in the rafflecopter widget. This is a game of skill.

WINNER: S NICOLE

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 27,052 times, 1 visits today)

132 Responses to Kambrook Air Chef Air Fryer Oven Review and Recipes

  1. Samantha October 24, 2014 at 5:44 am #

    i would love to cook the risotto balls first

  2. Lauren October 24, 2014 at 5:48 am #

    My first attempt here would be a healthy home made fish fingers .

  3. Brooke Ryan October 24, 2014 at 5:52 am #

    I’d love to try out chicken snitches. I’m very good at burning the crumb and ending up with either a pile of crumbs off to the side in the pan or a near charcoal crust.

  4. Kayla October 24, 2014 at 6:01 am #

    This sounds amazing! Very keen on trying one out!

  5. Renee October 24, 2014 at 6:07 am #

    This looks fantastic, I love the idea of being able to fry and bake without oil, so much better for my family. Trying to make a quick healthy meal is sometimes difficult when you’ve got toddlers hanging off your arms. Would love to see how baked/roasted broccoli turns out, that is a family favourite..

  6. Elizabeth Suridge October 24, 2014 at 6:23 am #

    Great review. Thank you . I have been considering purchasing an air fryer for ages and now your comprehensive review has convinced me. Who would have thought it would do all that so perfectly. If I don’t win the air fryer I will start saving to buy one. Thank you

  7. Annemarie McClure October 24, 2014 at 6:31 am #

    My husband really wants one of these machines to cook dim sims. I would try home made fish fingers.

  8. Kym October 24, 2014 at 6:38 am #

    The risotto balls look delicious. Though my hubby would love the chicken wings – only problem is that he’d just about eat a kilo on his own!

  9. Taryn Jorgensen October 24, 2014 at 6:45 am #

    My fussy 3 eaters will eat any vegetable baked and love chips and crumbed chicken. Unfortunately all of these meals are very time consuming for me. Having these weekly recipes made easier in my home would really improve quality of life! I would love this air fryer and it would be used a lot.

  10. Rachael Ann October 24, 2014 at 6:50 am #

    I would love to try arancini balls in the air fryer. Yummo!

  11. Megan October 24, 2014 at 6:54 am #

    I would have to try good old fries in the Air Chef first – I’ve tried many different ways in the oven and just can’t get them crispy without frying in oil!

  12. Lena October 24, 2014 at 6:55 am #

    I would could calamari, that will turn out crispy and brown, not soggy and gross like it happens in the microwave, then I may try making some muffins! I have heard they work!

  13. Saam October 24, 2014 at 6:55 am #

    Those risotto balls would go down a treat in my household, actually anything ball-shaped!

  14. Melissa P October 24, 2014 at 6:55 am #

    I would definitely have to cook Chicken Wings!! They are hubby’s favourite. Closely followed by that Raspberry Swirl cake – it looks amazing!!! This machine would make life with a bust toddler much easier at dinner time!

  15. Joanne Hutchison October 24, 2014 at 6:56 am #

    I’m in the market to
    Buy a new fryer too! Thanks so much for the honest review.

  16. Mel October 24, 2014 at 7:05 am #

    Crumbed chicken breasts !!!

    I wouldn’t need to shall fry them or have the dreaded oil splatter or smell as the air fryer would make them crispy, crunchy, a guilt free meal that is easy to clean up after cooking.

  17. Amy October 24, 2014 at 7:17 am #

    I’d be roasting vegetables the moment it’s out of the box. My oven is always full of slow cooking meats which makes it hard to get the veges done thanks to lack of space and competing temperatures. Would be perfect for us!

    • sue thornhil December 31, 2017 at 2:19 pm #

      can I cook a full chicklen in this

      • Amanda January 4, 2018 at 7:07 pm #

        No, it wouldn’t be large enough.

  18. Liz kearney October 24, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    I would cook calamari safey without worrying about splattering hot oil.

  19. Janomie October 24, 2014 at 8:28 am #

    I would use it to cook every night with 3 teens at home, every night is sports or training after work. Kambrook cooker is quick, easy and healthy!

  20. Sally October 24, 2014 at 8:37 am #

    I would make potato wedges. My teenagers love them crispy and I’d love to be able to make them crispy like deep fried without all the oil.

  21. Antoinette October 24, 2014 at 8:39 am #

    cooking is what I like doing more then anything else.. I really look forward for reciepes from your website all the time..I would love to be able to fry food without the quilt of feeding my family fatty food..

  22. Helen Murphy October 24, 2014 at 9:05 am #

    The AirChef is a quick & easy way to fry meals without all the oil of ordinary deep frying.
    The recipes look great also.

  23. Helen Murphy October 24, 2014 at 9:07 am #

    Great product,mgreat Recipes

  24. Clare Passmore October 24, 2014 at 9:27 am #

    As a busy mum with fussy eaters and food intolerances, anything that I can set and forget is a godsend, and the gluten free risotto balls are great for eating on the run.

  25. Tia October 24, 2014 at 9:45 am #

    Meals would be a breeze with a air fryer!

  26. Janey E October 24, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    I really want to have Airfryer but cant decide which brand. Thanks for sharing

  27. samantha moon October 24, 2014 at 1:26 pm #

    Good old homemade potato wedges would be the first thing i would try!! looks amazing

  28. Rachael October 24, 2014 at 2:13 pm #

    I would live to try chicken peices, maryland! Crunchy skin moist inside?

  29. Terri October 24, 2014 at 2:32 pm #

    Hot chips are a huge hit in my house & a treat when we have them. That would be the first thing I would cook for my large family. Spoil them with what they lovee & rarely have.

  30. cheryl M October 24, 2014 at 2:34 pm #

    I love the fact that you can make “fried” food more healthy ! All of your recipe creations look wonderful – must be an extremely versatile machine !

  31. hayley brennan October 24, 2014 at 2:39 pm #

    WOW, being a single working mum sometimes it is a struggle to cook decent meals, this would make life a little easier 🙂

  32. amy thiele October 24, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

    Would love to try fresh caught calamari in this kambrook air fryer.

  33. Michelle V October 24, 2014 at 2:41 pm #

    K ids of mine
    A ll would love
    M e to make arancini
    B alls for them, they’re
    R eally yummy!
    O r I would
    O pt for
    K eftedes (Greek Meatballs)

    A ll without oil!
    I t would
    R eally be

    F un to
    R e-invent
    Y ummy meals
    E xcluding fats whilst
    Retaining flavour!

  34. Joan October 24, 2014 at 2:42 pm #

    I would cook “the lot”… anything without the oil is a hit for me and mine

  35. Kathryn Horne October 24, 2014 at 2:43 pm #

    A good old feed of fish and chips would be in order but a lot healthier option than the old fashion type!

  36. Angela Dennis October 24, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

    OMG the Kambrook Air Chef Air Fryer Oven would be a godsend, with a daughter who thinks just about everything is unhealthy, this would allow me to cook super healthy dishes for her, that the the boys in the house would eat too.

  37. Deborah Moore October 24, 2014 at 2:48 pm #

    What a fabulous product…healthy innovative & easy to care for. I bet roast vegies taste great.

  38. Caterina P October 24, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

    I would make those chicken wings and NOT spend hours trying to clean the barbecue.

  39. Patrick Basister October 24, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

    I’d like to cook lots and lots of chips – the one simple recipe I can’t eat much of because of the oil needed/

  40. Sharon R October 24, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

    homemade chicken nuggets for my little ones

  41. Mary tan October 24, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    I would cook fried chicken because kids love it, but it would be healthier when using air fryer.

  42. Chenoa October 24, 2014 at 3:13 pm #

    The first thing I would make would be healthy crispy sweet potato fries,I miss crispy chips so badly but I will not cook them in the deep frier and the oven just doesn’t cut it.

  43. lisa October 24, 2014 at 3:21 pm #

    if i won would love to make so many yummy foods but the first one mmmm um homemade chips as i have only ever brought chips to cook so i would love to make my own and with some yummy chicken good luck all and thank u cooking for busy mums for the chance to try to win

  44. Tracy A October 24, 2014 at 3:26 pm #

    Oh I want one of these so bad . It would be a toss up between fries or baked vegetables . The possibilities are endless & I love that there is much mess to clean up .

  45. Tamara October 24, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

    I would cook baked eggs yummy.

  46. Angie October 24, 2014 at 3:34 pm #

    I would cook sweet potato fries (love them!). The cinnamon sugar chickpeas sound good as well 🙂

  47. kerri smith October 24, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    Sounds like a dream come true.
    Eat fav food without the fat plus super fast

    A winner 4 sure

  48. christina hunt October 24, 2014 at 4:21 pm #

    I would most definitely make brownies or a slice to sell at work. I could even take the air fryer to work as we don’t have a deep fryer and this would be a healthier option of cooking for the kiddies.

  49. aida October 24, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    I would love to cook air fried chicken wings, using herbed buttermilk and crispy coating.
    I will first season the chicken strips, coat in buttermilk, then coat into biscuit crumbs/sesame seeds/chia seeds/ oats/etc. I’ve heard this recipe is healthy and easy with air fryer, way much better than KFC/junk food every tuesday! Fried chicken is my family’s favourite, so a healthier alternative would really benefits our lifestyle. Love the review and the air fryer looks absolutely great!

  50. Daisy October 24, 2014 at 4:38 pm #

    I could make so much for my toddler in this, starting with baked vegetables.

  51. Janice Jones October 24, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

    home made crumbed fish bites sounds like a good choice to me

  52. Antonietta October 24, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    I definitely would have to try hot chips!! Perfectly cooked without all the fat, so that means we can eat more and not feel guilty about it. Sounds like chip heaven to me 🙂

  53. Dian Tjahjana October 24, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    CHIPS & WEDGES!!

  54. sandra carter October 24, 2014 at 5:08 pm #

    I think I would try the baked vegetables. I have heard how great these air fryers are so reading your review really helped me decide that I will be saving for one of these great machines. Of course if I won one I would be over the moon!!

  55. Nicole October 24, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    Home made bubble and squeak hash browns!

  56. Kelly M October 24, 2014 at 5:36 pm #

    This looks amazing! I want to cook my Sunday roast chicken in this and can only imagine how crispy and delicious the skin will turn out!

  57. Amanda October 24, 2014 at 5:48 pm #

    I have been wondering about these fryers! Great review, thanks!

  58. Marinna October 24, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

    I would use the Air fryer a lot as I am very unwell and it would save time and energy and you would be able to make healthy food easily.

  59. Helena D October 24, 2014 at 6:19 pm #

    i’d love to try the fries (with no smells) in this ans also the raspberry swirl cake!! Would be ideal with 2 small kids

  60. Kate Huitema October 24, 2014 at 7:23 pm #

    This product sounds amazing, what a great time saver too which would help out in my household enormously being a working mum!!!

  61. Jaimee-Louise Warner October 24, 2014 at 7:25 pm #

    Those wings look amazing! Would love to try those sweet chickpeas.

    Great review!

  62. ROSEMARY HARRIS October 24, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

    Most everybody loves food fried,
    but in our diet fat exclude.
    The problem now is how to fry,
    and keep the food of oil dry.
    The answers simple now I know,
    Kambrook Air Chef, way to go!
    It fries it bakes it roasts and grills,
    great for the chef who has no skills.
    The review I’ve read and all the tips,
    and first would cook some fish and chips.
    No oil smell, so quick and easy,
    to make a meal that isn’t greasy.
    Healthy cooking healthy diet,
    Kambrook Air Chef, let me try it!

  63. Nina October 24, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

    Thank you so much for doing this detailed review. Several months ago we bought a cheaper copy of the Tefal version of this cooker from Big W, at $88 I figured if it was banished to the back of the cupboard after a week it wouldn’t be as painful as $300.
    To say I love my new appliance is an understatement, these new generation of low fat cookers are amazing!! I cook our chips, chicken wings etc in it. What it can’t do however is bake cakes like to Kambrook. With a family of 6 the Kambrook would be a very welcome addition, it would allow me to cook an entire meal concurrently.

  64. Susan Brandt October 24, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

    I would love to try one of these out. I think with my 2 young kids it would be safer than having the oven on.

  65. Ashleigh October 25, 2014 at 9:07 am #

    I would love to try roast veggies and home made fish fingers

  66. Julianne Brady October 25, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    I would love to try cooking roasted potatoes and sweet potato in the air fryer. I put a little oil in a bag with a big teaspoon of crushed garlic, crushed ginger, sprinkles of paprika, pepper and salt and throw in the clean small or cut up pieces of potato and shuffle it all around to give it a good cover. I then usually bake it in the oven for about an hour. The air fryer would be quicker, easier and I wouldn’t have to turn them over. I have heard such good things about this air fryer from my weight watcher friends. I would love to win one.

  67. lara October 25, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    Thank u for the great review….def on my Xmas wish list now 🙂

  68. Rachelle Johnston October 25, 2014 at 3:12 pm #

    i would love to be able to cook my extremely fussy eaters favourite meal of chips and lamb chops with the hassle of oven and fat splatter. I would be pretty keen to try the baking function for my chocolate muffins as well.

  69. lee-arna October 25, 2014 at 3:16 pm #

    That cake looks amazing 🙂

  70. Sarah October 25, 2014 at 3:19 pm #

    Would love to try this and give my children food they think is a treat but is healthy for them

  71. Katherine October 25, 2014 at 3:23 pm #

    We eat roasted broccoli and cauliflower nearly every night so this would definitely simplify and speed that job up, especially since it’s often the only thing in the oven. But heaps of other meals I avoid because I don’t want to fry things will also be easy. Would be such to cook with!

  72. Heather Beech October 25, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    i love air frying, and kambrook make it even better. i have a very cheap version i picked up on sale somewhere that is really only good for doing chips in, oh the possibilities are endless. healthy yummy dinners. I would love to be able to cook things like the wings etc, mine is a round basket that won’t let you cook gooey type foods.. so chips it is :

  73. Joanne Pearson October 25, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

    One of these would be amazing

  74. Sarah Byrnes October 25, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

    Wow! Is there anything it can’t cook? Doesn’t look like it! More investigation needed I think..mmm..

    • Sarah Byrnes October 25, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

      Fish and chips!

  75. Emma R October 25, 2014 at 4:39 pm #

    This would be a fantastic addition for my household as we have no deep fryer and this is such a healthier alternative with a vast array of possibilities.

  76. Fiona Marshall October 25, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

    I would love to give this a try.. My son is a super fussy eater and I have been trying to think of ways to sneak veggies into his chicken nuggets without frying them… This may be the solution

  77. Suzanne Eagles October 25, 2014 at 10:52 pm #

    This sounds so easy use that even my teenagers could use it without burning themselves I’d love to try banana and pineapple fritters as a dessert but I loved the risotto balls you made hope mine turn out half as good as yours

  78. Andrew Burge October 25, 2014 at 11:13 pm #

    A tried and proven Chicken dish, because I don’t want to “Cook my goose”.

  79. Amber Morgan October 26, 2014 at 5:36 am #

    Would love to try the risotto balls first!

  80. Lynda October 26, 2014 at 6:07 am #

    I would love to try out cooling with a air fryer

  81. Sharon Fawcett October 26, 2014 at 6:25 am #

    I’d make some homemade falafel as the packet mix stuff is revolting and I hate making something that’s healthy and then frying it in oil as it defeats the purpose of having made something healthy in the first place.

  82. Isabella October 26, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

    I would cook chips! because they would be guilt free…..would they not? 😛

  83. Wendy October 26, 2014 at 3:51 pm #

    Roast veggies, one of my families favourites. The air fryer makes it seem so much easier & healthier.

  84. Sandra October 26, 2014 at 8:38 pm #

    I like home made fish and chips I would love to try in the air fryer. Can scones be cooked in the air fryer my stove is so unpredictable?

  85. Rebecca October 26, 2014 at 9:27 pm #

    Well this looks great! A healthy way to cook. A nice quick way to cook fish & chips on Friday night after a busy week & far cheaper than take away

  86. Sue Cossor October 27, 2014 at 6:10 am #

    I’d love wedges but not the fat, so the air fryer would be ideal!

  87. Michelle Harrison October 27, 2014 at 6:17 am #

    I would like to try cooking a nice potato pie first to see if the family will enjoy it

  88. Soni October 27, 2014 at 6:30 am #

    Fried eggplant balls with garlic.

  89. Sue Reilly October 27, 2014 at 6:35 am #

    Baked vegetables

  90. Sonya October 27, 2014 at 6:47 am #

    I’d make risotto balls because my kids are likely to eat them.

  91. kathryn clayton October 27, 2014 at 7:03 am #

    The Cinnamon Sugar Baked Chickpeas look divine, my mouth if salivating thinking about them, yes please

  92. Marie Gardner October 27, 2014 at 7:42 am #

    My family love crisp crunchy chips & wedges but I rarely make them due to the mess & unhealthy amount of oil that they need to be fried in & absorb so would spoil them with healthy home made chips. I love sweet potato chips or wedges so would have to make a combination of both types of potato chips/wedges.

  93. Rachael October 27, 2014 at 7:43 am #

    I’d love to give doughnuts a try – I’m a bit scared of deep frying so this would be the perfect solution.

  94. Holly October 27, 2014 at 7:55 am #

    I would love to try out Calamari rings!! My boys love them but i dont like them eating all that extra fat.

  95. S Nicole October 27, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    My mum has a recipe called Bacon Mustard Toasties and they’re delicious – I’ve never used an Airfryer before but from reading about it I think it would be the perfect avenue in which to make these delicious perfect-party-food snacks!

  96. Sarah Armstrong October 27, 2014 at 9:15 am #

    I would love to try my hand at some beetroot chips

  97. CLAIRE October 27, 2014 at 9:19 am #

    grilled spicy chicken, so dinner will be healthy and a breeze as if it was cookoed by air

  98. Mary Preston October 27, 2014 at 9:22 am #

    My daughter asked for Marinated Chicken Wings just the other day. I’d like to make my own Gluten Free Marinade first.

  99. Teresa October 27, 2014 at 9:51 am #

    I would cook potato fries first, like you start easy and then work my way up to more adventurous food

  100. Melanie October 27, 2014 at 10:24 am #

    Wow, so many things to try and test out. Hopefully find a favourite for my family

  101. karina l October 27, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

    Sweet potato chips! I won’t have to hunt down those rare places that make these anymore!

  102. Erika October 27, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    I would love to find new things to feed my kids, so I think the Kambrook Air Chef Air Fryer will be the ticket. They love roast, so roast vegies are on the list, and of course they love chips.

  103. Vicki October 27, 2014 at 1:18 pm #

    Love your review of the Kambrook Air Fryer. The first thing I would cook is Garlic Roast Potatoes.

  104. shannan sullivan October 27, 2014 at 2:56 pm #

    old fashioned potato scallops minus the grease!!

  105. Dianne October 27, 2014 at 3:18 pm #

    Crumbed fish and fried chips without the greasy after taste.

  106. Margy Still October 27, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

    I would try and cook the perfect roast vegies. Love them.

  107. Helen October 27, 2014 at 3:34 pm #

    I lust after many crumbed recipes, such as croquettes, Scotch eggs, calamari and arancini. Unfortunately, previously these have all required deep frying. However, now with the new Kambrook Air Chef Air Frying oven my desires can be healthily satisfied.

  108. Hayley October 27, 2014 at 4:37 pm #

    I think I would love to try making some bread in the air chef or a slice of some kind, choc chip zucchini maybe? So many possibilities!

  109. Cheryl Moulton October 27, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

    OMGosh what an amazing machine, what wouldn’t I cook with this! chicken with all the accompanying vegetables.

    Then a range of cakes for distributing to my neighbours

  110. kevin still October 27, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

    this would be great for me.reduced fat for cooking

  111. Tamara Lamb October 27, 2014 at 9:51 pm #

    My kids love chips and nuggets but I worry about the oils and fats. This would be a great start in the air fryer followed by hubby’s favourite, fish and chips!

  112. Sue B October 27, 2014 at 9:57 pm #

    I’m a snacker and those Cinnamon Sugar Baked Chickpeas sound like I could make a meal of them 🙂

    ……everything looks fantastic, and baking and frying without oil? Amazing.

  113. Natalie Stoute October 28, 2014 at 8:45 am #

    No denying it, one of my favourite meals is fried chicken and chips!
    Unfortunately it all goes to my thighs and hips.
    Cooking it in an air-fryer means I can indulge guilt-free.
    Healthier and cheaper than take-away, perfect for our family!

  114. Maria October 28, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    Chippies! They’re a rare treat for me because of the oil but cooking them in the air fryer would be a guilt free treat!

  115. Melissa Jones October 29, 2014 at 11:04 pm #

    I’d try fish and chips first since they are my boy’s favourite.

  116. Jasmine October 30, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    I would try the chickpeas first! I have been meaning to make them for a while, they look like the perfect snack.

  117. Gina R October 30, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

    I’d make a baked vegetable frittata (pumpkin, mushroom, spinach, zucchini & ricotta)

  118. Liz October 30, 2014 at 8:53 pm #

    I would love this! My first attempt would be chicken schnitzels, a family favourite.

  119. Kell - All Mum Said October 30, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

    I’d cook delicious chicken parmigianas and a banana bread for dessert.

  120. Christy December 8, 2014 at 8:34 am #

    Hi there
    Thanks for the review. I purchased a Highlander 12 litre Air fryer yesterday as i wanted to be able to cook pizza in mine to. its a very large unit. It looks like the Healthy Choice Air Fryer with the halogen light. Does anyone know if they work the same and if i could get the same good results for these recipes above. i found there were about 3 different styles of air fryers.
    Thanks

  121. Karelyn Jones December 31, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    Looking for an air/dry fryer. Love the reviews here and would like to know where I purchase one please. I am near Sydenham/Melton in Victoria. If anyone can help I would appreciate it. Thank you. Karelyn

    • Amanda January 1, 2015 at 8:50 am #

      Hi Karelyn, you will find them in Bing Lee, The Good Guys and sometimes Big W

  122. Maggie Collins June 3, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

    I will be receiving the Kambrook Air Chef Fryer as a Birthday present next month.

    I would love the receipe for the Raspberry Swirl Bar Cakes – they look delicious.

    Many thanks, in advance.

    Maggie

  123. samantha howeler October 26, 2015 at 8:15 pm #

    I would love the recipe for your raspberry swirl cake, it looks delicious!!!
    Thank you

  124. Lynn October 31, 2016 at 2:19 am #

    I just got an air fryer, and am so looking forward to giving it a good test. French fries were great, I think the doughnuts may be next and I would love the raspberry swirl cake recipe. it looks fantastic.

  125. Antony January 12, 2017 at 1:06 am #

    Thanks for this recipe, I will try your recipe soon in my airfryer

  126. Dianne March 5, 2018 at 8:19 am #

    I have an air cooker,but it has a mover center to move foods around, so it breaks some foods up

  127. Jackie childs June 4, 2018 at 10:50 am #

    I purchased the Airfryer but was disappointed that the recipes book was not in the box. Are you able to send me one

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.