Fangks Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

Review & Win (Closed): Fangks the Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

Over the past few weeks the boys and I have been testing the new healthy alternative milk mix called Fangks. Fangks contains 7 vitamins and minerals and is also free from refined sugars. Sweetened with Natvia – a natural sweetener made from a stevia blend that doesn’t have a bitter aftertaste.

We found many ways to enjoy Fangks. From adding it to ice cold milk (tip: dissolve in a little hot water first before adding to the cold milk so it completely dissolves), to adding it into a quick mousse for dessert and then sprinkling over our porridge and banana for breakfast.

I even added it to my morning coffee to enjoy that mocha taste I love.  It is very versatile.  You can even replace sugar in your baking with Fangks to make muffins, cakes, brownies etc.  You get the added taste and the vitamins and minerals you wouldn’t normally get in your baking treats.

Fangks Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

Fangks Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

A quick 3 ingredient Mousse for dessert. Whip together 400ml thickened cream, 5 tbs Fangks Chocolate and 1 Tbs Cocoa until thick. Chill. Stir well before serving.

Fangks Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

Fangks will also be ideal for hot chocolates in the evening as the weather starts to get cooler and because it is naturally sweetened you will reduce that mega sugar hit late at night that you would normally get from other hot chocolate milk mixes.  All the taste and convenience with out added nasties – I like that.

Overall we all enjoyed Fangks.  It was natural tasting, no bad after taste, the boys didn’t go crazy afterwards as the sugar was a natural sweetener and no artificial colours.  They also got a boost of added vitamins and minerals in addition to their already balanced diet. It will definitely be something that we add to our shopping list.

About the Product:

– Fangks is sweetened with a Natvia – a 100% natural sweetener derived from the stevia plant that does not have any bitter aftertaste. It is a low calorie alternative to artificial sweeteners and is safe for diabetics.
– 7 vitamins & minerals: Vitamin C, Vitamins B1 & B2, Vitamin A, Calcium, Magnesium and Iron
– With the Strawberry Flavour Fangks – no artificial colours are used. We use a Beet Red Colour that is extracted from Beetroots.
– Fangks only contains NATURAL sugars which is found naturally in the Beet Red Colour (Strawberry Flavour) and Cocoa (Chocolate Flavour)
– Per serve: 6.8 Calories per 25g – Strawberry Flavour
– Per serve: 14.6 Calories per 25g – Chocolate Flavour

Where can you get Fangks?

Fangks can be found at Coles and Woolworths with the Strawberry flavour only available at independent supermarkets (eg. IGA)
Retail Price for Chocolate Fangks – $5.42 at Woolworths.
Currently with Woolworths, if you are an Everyday Rewards Member Chocolate Fangks can be purchased for $3.50!
Retail Price of Chocolate Fangks – $5.38 at Coles

Giveaway

I have 4 packs of Fangks to giveaway.  Consisting on 1 x Chocolate, 1 x Strawberry Fangks delivered straight to your door so you can try it for yourself.  Use the rafflecopter widget below to enter.  Open to Australian Residents only. This is a game of skill.  Full Terms and Conditions are included in the rafflecopter widget.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Fangks Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

For more information visit Fangks website, facebook page and instagram.

This is a sponsored post. All photos and opinions expressed are my own.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 674 times, 13 visits today)

38 Responses to Review & Win (Closed): Fangks the Healthy Alternative Milk Mix

  1. jodi April 10, 2015 at 6:41 am #

    Strawberry flavour my kids love. Would love to try this product out as it seems so versatile.

  2. amy thiele April 10, 2015 at 7:07 am #

    As a mum with a child recently diagnosed with ADHD it is becoming very difficult to find products he can have that wont increase his hyperactivity. Will look at this next time i am shopping as hopefully he may be able to have this. Thank for the great posts of healthy food for kids. Always enjoy reading what you put up on facebook.

    • Amanda April 18, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

      Thanks for entering the Frangks giveaway on the blog.

      You are one of four lucky winners.

      Please send through your postal details so I can arrange for your prize to be delivered to you.

      Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  3. Gail April 10, 2015 at 7:51 am #

    I am 22 weeks pregnant and also have a 3 yr old so very mindful of sugar content, strawberry is my all time fave flavour so would love to see how this compares. We live in Tassie which is starting to cool down and those hot drinks are needed!

  4. Kath Birse April 10, 2015 at 8:04 am #

    Looks fantastic, my kids love
    Flavoured milk but I hate all the sugar ect. This is a great solution, can’t wait to try it.

  5. Jo H April 10, 2015 at 9:44 am #

    My Miss 4 loves flavoured milk but I worry so much about the sugar. I need to get her some of this! I’d have to buy both because her favourite flavour is Strawlet! (apparently my idea to call it choc berry wasn’t good enough haha)

    • Amanda April 18, 2015 at 6:58 pm #

      Thanks for entering the Fangks giveaway on the blog.

      You are one of four lucky winners.

      Please send through your postal details so I can arrange for your prize to be delivered to you.

      Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  6. Liz April 10, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

    My kids love both, and I love it’s goodness!

  7. Amanda April 10, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

    After years of dieting and denying myself I can finally admit (and indulge) in the heavenly taste of Chocolate!

  8. hadiya April 10, 2015 at 11:38 pm #

    Looking forward to enjoying the strawberry flavour.chocolate was awesome

  9. Heather April 11, 2015 at 2:06 pm #

    I love the chocolate as the whole family can enjoy it. Really good to have a product that actually tastes good without the sugar and no one even noticed the difference. A very happy mummy.

  10. Jayne April 11, 2015 at 2:47 pm #

    I love chocolate milk, my kids love strawberry – even in winter they love hot strawberry milk! Always on the look out for ways to reduce my families sugar intake, these look like a great option, will be giving them a try even if I don’t win your give away. Thanks.

    • Amanda April 18, 2015 at 6:58 pm #

      Thanks for entering the Fangks giveaway on the blog.

      You are one of four lucky winners.

      Please send through your postal details so I can arrange for your prize to be delivered to you.

      Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  11. Tracy Andreatta April 11, 2015 at 3:42 pm #

    I was always a Chocolate addict , but I’m recently a strawberry convert & I really enjoy using the strawberry flavour in my morning smoothie .

  12. Becci Sundberg April 11, 2015 at 4:25 pm #

    Oh that looks interesting. Always after a healthier alternative to every day products. Will check them out

  13. Joanne April 11, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

    Chocolate as it pleases everyone from kids to adults! Love that it is naturally sweetened, it’s so hard to avoid both sugar and aspartame nowadays!

  14. KYLIE EMBURY April 11, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

    Chocolate! I am a chocoholic and it seems all 3 kids are following in my footsteps 🙂

  15. Mandi April 11, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

    I was always a big fan of strawberry Quik and Big M’s as a kid and teen, and now that I have to cut back on sugar due to a yeast intolerance, this sounds like a fabulous alternative! I bake with Natvia, and I use the Fountain Natvia sauces all the time.

  16. Julia April 11, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

    I love that the my kids can enjoy this treat, without realising it’s good for them! That, and the added calcium of milk with each serve, makes Fangks my new best friend in the pantry!! Thanks Fangks!!

    • Julia April 11, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

      And strawberry would be our pick!!

  17. Hayley April 11, 2015 at 9:19 pm #

    strawberry, it’s pure love! So refreshing and easy to drink. Myself and my toddler love drinking our pink milk at morning tea!

  18. Elizabeth Callanan April 11, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    my daughter loves the chocolate flavour and for the big kids like myself and her dad, we love the strawberry ☺️

  19. Deborah April 11, 2015 at 9:45 pm #

    Everyone in our family loves chocolate great to eat drink and cook with

  20. Theresa W April 11, 2015 at 10:18 pm #

    You had me at ‘chocolate’.
    Chocolate is so versatile. In a rich and refreshing icy cold drink, sprinkled over the top of cakes, folded into desserts or as a topping, blended with yogurt and frozen into yummy ‘ice-creams’. Fangks chocolate never fails to satisfy my chocolate cravings without all those sugar calories.

  21. Dannielle April 11, 2015 at 10:24 pm #

    I just bought some chocolate Fangks today to try and was also surprised at how good the taste is. My 4yr and 3yr old loves it too and there was no crazy sugar high and subsequent tantrum crash afterwards. Would love to try the strawberry too!!

  22. Nicole April 11, 2015 at 10:28 pm #

    I haven’t tried this yet but would love too

  23. Aleisha April 11, 2015 at 10:47 pm #

    I always preferred strawberry when i was little, my son has only ever had chocolate. Lets convert him!!

  24. Charl Lowther April 11, 2015 at 11:25 pm #

    All the family loves Chocolate! Love a guilt free way to get the taste we adore 🙂

  25. Marie April 12, 2015 at 8:05 am #

    Love both but as I am addicted to all things chocolate love chocolate flavour & it’s a great way to satisfy my sweet tooth without the associated sugar high & guilt.

  26. A April 12, 2015 at 8:21 am #

    Chocolate, because even something healthy can taste like a treat, with a bit of chocolate flavour.

  27. Catherine April 12, 2015 at 11:46 am #

    I grew up on a dairy farm with fresh milk & milo after school. My son (mr2) loves milk as well & this could make a wonderful healthy treat option instead of the other alternatives

    • Amanda April 18, 2015 at 7:00 pm #

      Thanks for entering the Fangks giveaway on the blog.

      You are one of four lucky winners.

      Please send through your postal details so I can arrange for your prize to be delivered to you.

      Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  28. Mel April 12, 2015 at 3:54 pm #

    Chocolate – because it’s so indulgent!!!

  29. Margaret-Anne Kerschke April 12, 2015 at 8:51 pm #

    I love strawberry! It’s sweet and delicious:) so many good memories of making strawberry milk as a kid but I haven’t made any with my daughter yet due to it being so unhealthy! Will definitely be checking this out 🙂

  30. Biianca April 13, 2015 at 11:00 am #

    Strawberry because it’s so refreshing!

  31. Kirstin Trehan April 13, 2015 at 2:52 pm #

    I love the chocolate flavour. It curbs my sweet tooth with out added sugar and I will be trying the recipes here too especially the moose

  32. kaleena April 14, 2015 at 8:43 pm #

    CHOCOLATE taste good with everything hot cold dipping fruit in it to eating it on its own. Whats not to love

  33. Cate April 14, 2015 at 10:22 pm #

    Chocolate is the flavour I would choose as I am currently trying to cut down on my chocolate treats and was looking for a healthier alternative. Glad I stumbled across this review-perfect timing! The same great taste without the nasties!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.